August Foodie Penpals Reveal

Mommy learned about the Foodie Penpal program last month from one of the bloggers she follows. She thought it sounded like fun so we participated this month.

If you don’t know about this program, it’s pretty simple. Each month people from across the country sign up and get paired with another person. They put together a box of food goodies for their pen pal and receive a box of goodies from someone else. At the end of the month, on a designated day, everyone “reveals” what was in their boxes.

My pal, Marcia (http://momwifefitnesslife.wordpress.com/), had no problem with me being just a little kid. She even got her kids involved picking stuff out for me. Her note was so nice and she sent me a non-food item she and her kids thought I’d like.

She also sent yummy snacks for me to try:

So, I’m not crazy about prunes/dried plums, but I think Mommy is going to try to sneak some into some smoothies and see how that goes. Not that it matters because she likes them, so they definitely won’t go to waste. I haven’t tried the gummy worms or the Panda cookies yet. Mommy says I can take some in my lunchbox for a snack at school so she’s saving them for that. I’ve tried everything else. I’m not sure which is my favorite. The yogurt smoothies were pretty tasty, but anything chocolate is good too!

We haven’t decided if we’re going to do it again next month, but I’m sure we’ll do it again some time. You can see what our pal thought of what Mommy put together for her by checking her blog: http://running4cupcakes.com/

If you’re interested in playing along (you don’t have to be a blogger!) check it out here: http://www.theleangreenbean.com/foodie-penpals/

Leave a Reply

